“Please allow me to introduce myself […]”

Hello fellow traveller, my name is Toby and I´m 29 years old. I recently started writing down my stories from abroad and want to use my first post to introduce myself.

Before going to university I did my compulsory military service and worked as a waiter. I did my bachelor´s degree in Aerospace Engineering and finished  my master´s in Technology Management, specialized in aerospace technology. I´m currently working in helicopter development & maintenance in Germany and decided it´s time to share my stories from my trips and travels around the world.

wp-image-1387157904jpg.jpg

There will be stories about lonely hikes on Madeira or in Czech Republic, as well as stories about my time as an exchange student in Budapest or visits at my friends´places in Poland and England. You`ll read about people and friends from Egypt, Italy, Morocco, Brazil, Australia and plenty of other countries all over the world. Some of them might be stories about being outdoors in Croatia, others will be about urban life in New York or Shanghai. Furthermore I´ll write about German beer and Maltese wine and everything else that made a trip a special experience.

Feel free to comment on whatever you´ll like or dislike in my posts, but to quote the Rolling Stones´ song Sympathy for the Devil “[…] have some courtesy, have some sympathy, and some taste, use all your well-learned politesse […]”

Leave a Reply

